House sitter found for Athens Greece housesit


Just a short note to tell you that I registered about a month ago and advertised for house sitters. I've received many answers and have also found suitable people directly on the site.

I am corresponding with several potentials and am sure I'll find what we need for September. So for the time being I've suspended the ad.

Wanted to thank you for giving my husband and I the possibility to travel together again. Am sure I'll be using your site again in the future and maybe one day we might become house-sitters ourselves.

Thank you once again.

"Asldkure" (Athens, Greece)

Housesit details:

We have 4 dogs and 6 cats for the moment. The dogs are all females between 10 and 14 yrs old and they do not get well together. This means that three live on one side of the house and the other one with us.

The cats go where they want, as cats do. The house has two apartments, one of them empty which we use for office and to host guests.

Our house is in the northern suburb of Athens, in a pine area. We have a large garden. There are many walks. Supermarkets, and centers with cinemas, shops, etc. are within a 15-min. drive from the house. Ideally we would prefer having two people, or one person who is experienced with dogs.

We are open to suggestion and we would also welcome house-sitters any other time of the year for shorter periods allowing my husband and I to travel around Greece. Because of the animals my husband and I have not been able to travel together, except once 4 years ago.